• Review: Blackwater Lights

    Some say a good suspense/horror novel is hard to find. This one definitely fits the bill. Author Michael Hughes has written a thoroughly enjoyable novel. It kept me reading all night, and I only put it down once. This terrifically fast paced novel starts...

  • Review: Wouldn't It Be Deadly An Eliza Doolittle & Henry Higgins Mystery, #1

    After a much too long wait, Eliza Doolittle and Henry Higgins are back! Eliza is working at making a new life for herself after Henry Higgins’ tutelage, and that means teaming up with his main rival, Emil Nepommuck. After Henry angrily confronts the two,...

  • Review: Invincible Trident Code, #1

    After having been missing for 5 years Star takes a huge risk in telling a stranger her real name. Patrick Walsh, a Navy seal who is only looking for a sure thing learns that she is Annie Hamilton. He is about to find out that he is her last hope for rescue....

  • Review: A High-End Finish A Fixer-Upper Mystery, #1

    Shannon Hammer has a great reputation, within her quaint little town of Lighthouse Cove, California, as being one of the best local contractors in the home-renovation industry. She’s able to fix virtually anything that needs renovation, but when a dead...

  • Interview: Night Owl Romance Interviews Monica Murphy

    Current Release: Owning Violet What's your book about? New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised...

  • Review: Seventh Grave and No Body Charley Davidson, #7

    With a long-running series, you can start to feel apprehensive when the next book comes out. You wonder, what if it isn’t as good as the last one? What if the story has lost its spark? Well, worry not with "Seventh Grave and No Body"! Ms Jones has done...

  • Review: Off Kilter A Scottish Highlands Mystery, #1

    Eden Elliott, a budding writer, has been through a lot lately. Between the loss of her mother and the dissolution of her marriage, she feels it’s time for a change in her life. Because of some coaxing by her best friend, Ami Pederson, who is also a bestselling...

  • Review: An Unwilling Accomplice Bess Crawford Mysteries, #6

    This richly textured series of life during the World War I continues with featured battlefield nurse and amateur sleuth Bess Crawford home on leave. Bess is asked to accompany a wounded soldier to Buckingham Palace where he is to be decorated by the king....

  • Review: In Bed with a Spy A Spy in the Ton Novel, #2

    Once I got into this book I couldn’t put it down. Lilias is a formidable person and you do not want to get on her bad side. Some soldiers met the end of her sword in battle when her husband, she will later find out, was murdered by assassins that call...

  • Review: The Ghost and Mrs. Mewer A Paws and Claws Mystery, #2

    Holly Miller and the good folks of Wagtail return in the sequel to last year’s adventure, MURDER SHE BARKED. Holly’s given up her job and fiancée and decided to help her aunt run her hotel in the town of Wagtail, Virginia. Halloween is fast approaching...

  • Review: Inspector Specter A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery, #6

    EJ Copperman returns with the sixth entry in the Haunted Guesthouse series. This time the spotlight is on one of the supporting characters, Detective Anita McElone. A former skeptic, she turns up on Alison’s doorstep to ask for her help in solving the...

  • Review: Suspicion

    Other than the gorgeous purple maze on the cover, I felt a slight kinship to Suspicion. For whatever reason, I recalled a horror movie from my childhood which featured a sinister maze overlooking a creepy hotel. It scared the pants off me at seven. Inside...

  • Review: Midnight Action A Killer Instincts Novel, #5

    This action-packed and erotic tale is a craftily constructed story that slowly reveals the history of a complicated relationship between two emotionally damaged individuals who are well-acquainted with danger and death. The sometimes dismaying factors...

  • Review: She's Gone A Pete Maddox Thriller, #2

    I will gladly admit I have been a fan of author Alan Petersen since his first novel with Pete Maddox, The Asset. This outstanding novel is the second one with Pete Maddox, and it was a wild ride. The character of Pete Maddox is a highly developed and...

  • Review: Deadly Obsession A Brown and De Luca Novel, #5

    Deadly Obsession is a good read with a well written plot. The only thing I had issue with was how fast it changed point of views. It took me awhile to get back in the groove of reading once I figured out whose point of view I was looking from. My favorite...

  • Review: The Remedy for Love

    After reading some of the reviews on the cover of this book, I was anxious to read “The Remedy for Love” by Bill Roorbach. A romance novel written by a man would certainly have a different slant than those written by most romance novelists. Well, I was...

  • Review: Murder Most Frothy Coffeehouse Mysteries, #4

    This is Book 4 of 14 of Cleo Coyle's Coffeehouse Mystery Series. As I read this book, I find that I was totally interested in it. There was no disappointment. I found that this "cozy" mystery isn't like most of the others. Most of them have a fair amount...

  • Review: Floored

    What would you do if someone came into your car and gave you a thousand dollars to drive them around? Would you tell them to get out? Would you accept the money and all the consequences that comes with it? Would it make a difference if the person was...

  • Review: The Vines

    These days, a good, scary story is not all that easy to find. It’s true that there are great horror writers, and great suspense writers, and some who bridge both genres equally well. The author Christopher Rice is one of those very gifted authors. And...

  • Review: Swept Away - V3

    This novella is another great win penned by Haymore. Volume three is possibly the best out of the first three volumes. I am still debating about that because this series has been so good from the beginning and it has continued with this review. So much...

  • Review: The Perfect Witness

    In this story Iris Johansen brings us another great story. We get to catch up on two characters from her book Pandora's Daughter. Ms. Johansen brings us a very strong female lead. She can push her characters to the edge of giving up but she also gives...

  • Review: Tempest in a Teapot A Teapot Collector Mystery, #1

    I absolutely love cozy mysteries. The author wrote this one with characters that are well-created. They are absolutely human and have all the little oddities of regular people. Our heroine Sophie returned to her "home town", the place she growing up....

  • Review: Death at the Black Bull A Sheriff Virgil Dalton Mystery, #1

    Frank Hayes has caught us up with a perfect debut novel. Virgil Dalton is half Native American and is Sheriff to Hayward, he is a rancher and a lawyer. Any lady landing him might get it all. Buddy Hinton disappears, the sheriff thinks the guy has just...

  • Review: Indelible A New Life Series, #5

    This is a continuing story set around Tori. Tori's brother is really making me mad. I don't like how he thinks it's OK to manipulate her into doing what he wants her to do. He's got it in his head that she is better living with him than in Texas and will...

  • Review: Night Watch Em Ridge Mysteries, #1

    This is a book I loved and recommend. What a crazy, adventurous, whirlwind of a story. This book had me in its grip from the first page. There are so many twists and turns that you really don't know what's happening until the very end. Captain Em is in...

There are 3,406 results matching your search criteria.

Freeze Frame by Desiree Holt


Katherine “Kat” Culhane is a highly sought after remote viewer, but her gift is beginning to splinter, and just at a time when she needs it the most. Her sister Mari, along with Mari’s employer and his family, have been kidnapped. But Mike D’Antoni, a partner in the shadowy Phoenix Agency, is suddenly back in her life and could be the only person to help find the hostages. They had once been lovers who parted on very bad terms. Reunited, the chemistry between them is just as hot as it ever was. Can they put the past behind them as they race to find and rescue the hostages? And what will happen when it’s time to say goodbye again?

Forged in Desire by Brenda Jackson


Strong enough to protect her. Bold enough to love her. 

When good girl Margo Connelly becomes Lamar "Striker" Jennings's latest assignment, she knows she's in trouble. And not just because he's been hired to protect her from an underworld criminal. The reformed bad boy's appeal is breaching all her defenses, and as the threats against her increase, Margo isn't sure which is more dangerous: the gangster targeting her, or the far too alluring protector tempting her to let loose. 

Though Striker's now living on the right side of the law, he's convinced his troubled past keeps Margo out of his league. But physical chemistry explodes into full-blown passion when they go on the run together. Surrendering to desire could be a deadly distraction—or finally prove that he's the only man qualified to keep her safe, and win her love.

Gone in the Night by Anna J. Stewart

A childhood terror rears its ugly head...

Psychologist Allie Hollister is still haunted by the unsolved death of her childhood best friend. She never expects her past to meet her present when a young patient is abducted and the cold case is reopened. Allie knows she shouldn’t get involved, but the child’s uncle, firefighter Max Kellan, needs her as much as she needs him.

Once, Max simply wanted to put his past to rest; now he demands nothing short of justice. As he and secretive, sexy Allie track a lethal criminal, their chemistry is an undeniable adrenaline rush. Their attraction will be put to the test when they confront their most dangerous threat yet: the truth.