• Article: Death by Roses by Vivian Probst #Excerpt

    Vivian R. Probst joins us today and shares a Q and A. In five words, how would you describe Death By Roses? Hilarious, transcendent, sassy, mesmerizing, and uplifting. What do you think readers will enjoy most about Death By Roses? How much they laugh...

  • Review: Fatal Scandal The Fatal Series, #8

    Political intrigue in the nation’s capital is the backdrop of this thoroughly enjoyable murder mystery. DC was once known as the murder capital of the nation, and the murders don’t stop for holidays. Clashes between Sam’s desire to continue working as...

  • Review: Suspicion at Seven A Lois Meade Mystery, #7

    Suspicion at Seven is a very interesting book to read. It had a great main character with a great cast of characters as her friends, and enemies. I was not sure who the killer was, but once more bodies were found I had a list of suspects. The jewelry...

  • Review: Scandal at Six Lois Meade Mystery, #13

    Scandal at Six is another great Lois Meade mystery. This book had reptiles in a store with insects. I had never read anything like this before. This book also had a zookeeper as a suspect. It seems like a mystery a teenage boy would like, but I liked...

  • Review: Meow If It's Murder Nick and Nora Mysteries, #1

    I loved the role Nick played in this book. He was such a smart cat! Meow If It’s Murder has a little bit of everything. It has a great mystery, a great side kick, the mob, a jealous killer, and even an imposter. The killer was good at hiding their identity,...

  • Review: Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat A Conan Flagg Mystery

    Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat was originally written in the early 1970s and so the story and plot have an appealing vintage vibe. I also have to admit to being lured by the notion of a cat as a character or at least a sidekick to the sleuth, but the cat...

  • Article: In Wilderness by Diane Thomas

    In Wilderness For readers of Amanda Coplin and Chris Bohjalian, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story—a daring and original novel about our fierce need for companionship and our enduring will to survive. In the winter of 1966, Katherine...

  • Article: Dreaming Spies by Laurie R. King

    Dreaming Spies Laurie R. King’s New York Times bestselling novels of suspense featuring Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, are critically acclaimed and beloved by readers for the author’s adept interplay of history and adventure....

  • Review: Lethal Letters A Books by the Bay Mystery

    Lethal Letters is the sixth book in the established Bay Mystery series. It took awhile for me to get into this story because I have never read any of the books in this series before reading Lethal Letters. However, it was also hard to get into it due...

  • Review: Lovely, Dark, and Deep The Collectors, #1

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep penned by talented author Susannah Sandlin is indeed well written and well planned with its characters, settings, bountiful actions, plots and resolutions. The creativity woven throughout the story will keep you spellbound as it...

  • Review: The Merchant of Death Playing the Fool, #2

    I loved, loved, loved this book. The Merchant of Death picks up right where book one left off. Henry goes to meet up with his sister who swears someone killed her friend at the residential care center she resides in. Henry decides that going undercover...

  • Review: In His Keeping Slow Burn Novels, #2

    Having your whole world turned upside down because of one moment is shocking and eye opening for Ari. When she’s faced with the decision to be killed or protect herself from one of her students she unknowingly uses powers that she and her parents spent...

  • Review: Risking it All Crossing the Line Series, #1

    I’m pretty stingy with a score of five and give them to only what I consider an exceptional read. Risking It All is just that. This is a story that carries on where the Line of Duty series left off. We met Bowen in previous books oh so briefly and he...

  • Review: Beyond Limits Tracers

    There are some stories that grab you from the first page and don’t let go until the very last word...and then you’re sorry to see them end. Beyond Limits was one of those for me. The first thought I had, once I caught my breath, was that this book should...

  • Interview: Night Owl Romance Interviews S.G. Redling

    Current Release: OURSELVES: The Nahan Series What's your book about? Ourselves is the first peek into a culture that hides in plain sight in our midst. These people are human in every way - they're just a little higher on the food chain than we are. What...

  • Review: Silent Night

    Silent Night is truly entertaining from start to finish! When it comes to suspense, it’s no longer a matter of will she or won’t she, nor an issue of what is he going to say or do next. Instead, it’s all about suspense. Ms. Kyle builds the suspense slowly...

  • Review: One Step Too Far

    The winter months are a good time to curl up in front of the fireplace with a good novel. “One Step Too Far” by Tina Seskis is an utterly captivating read about a woman who seems to have a happy marriage and good life but then inexplicably throws it all...

  • Review: The Secret of Magic

    Deborah Johnson wrote a book that brings history into the open. The Secret of Magic is a novel in which black and white children played in a magical forest. As a child, the main character Regina was captivated with the book. At that time, the book went...

  • Review: No Mallets Intended A Vintage Kitchen Mystery

    This is the perfect novel when it comes to murder! I usually do most of my killings in the kitchen, but Ms. Hamilton’s style when it comes to murder kept me up at night until I finished this novel. This novel was smooth, like buttering a piece of cornbread,...

  • Review: Keeper of the Castle A Haunted Home Renovation Mystery

    Ms. Juliet Blackwell never fails to give you a good haunted mystery. This one kept me guessing and wondering throughout the book. It’s just wonderful! Turner Construction is having some problems and Ellis Elrich has decided to take over the management...

  • Review: Eggs in a Casket A Cackleberry Club Mystery, #5

    We start with three women of a similar age. They are partners who run the Cackleberry Club, a cafe. Their specialty is egg dishes, a book and a knitting store, all in one place. Their names are Suzanne, Petra, and Toni. Suzanne and Toni stumble upon a...

  • Review: Scorched Eggs A Cackleberry Club Mystery, #6

    I liked that all the titles in this series have "egg" in them. It is fun to see what title will be next. Scorched Eggs is a really good mystery. I had no idea who the arsonist was, but I knew that they were protecting a huge secret. They were willing...

  • Review: Meet Your Baker A Bakeshop Mystery, #1

    Meet your Baker is the scrumptious debut novel by Ellie Alexander, which will delight fans of cozy mysteries with culinary delights. This book checks off most of my required boxes for this type of novel; there is a cast of interesting characters, delicious...

  • Review: Hush

    Hush by Karen Robards starts with a fair amount of suspense and as the story unfolds, the suspense continues to increase. Riley is a real fire cracker and I very much enjoyed how Riley and Finn interacted with each other. Their chemistry was undeniable...

  • Review: Brody Bang Shift, #1

    Brody is so awesome and funny, I loved him and his vulgar thoughts. One in particular made my day, “If she was his woman he’d have to forbid panties because they just got in the way.” It was instant attraction between him and Xan aka Alexandria and they...

There are 3,535 results matching your search criteria.

Gone in the Night by Anna J. Stewart

A childhood terror rears its ugly head...

Psychologist Allie Hollister is still haunted by the unsolved death of her childhood best friend. She never expects her past to meet her present when a young patient is abducted and the cold case is reopened. Allie knows she shouldn’t get involved, but the child’s uncle, firefighter Max Kellan, needs her as much as she needs him.

Once, Max simply wanted to put his past to rest; now he demands nothing short of justice. As he and secretive, sexy Allie track a lethal criminal, their chemistry is an undeniable adrenaline rush. Their attraction will be put to the test when they confront their most dangerous threat yet: the truth.

Forged in Desire by Brenda Jackson


Strong enough to protect her. Bold enough to love her. 

When good girl Margo Connelly becomes Lamar "Striker" Jennings's latest assignment, she knows she's in trouble. And not just because he's been hired to protect her from an underworld criminal. The reformed bad boy's appeal is breaching all her defenses, and as the threats against her increase, Margo isn't sure which is more dangerous: the gangster targeting her, or the far too alluring protector tempting her to let loose. 

Though Striker's now living on the right side of the law, he's convinced his troubled past keeps Margo out of his league. But physical chemistry explodes into full-blown passion when they go on the run together. Surrendering to desire could be a deadly distraction—or finally prove that he's the only man qualified to keep her safe, and win her love.

Freeze Frame by Desiree Holt


Katherine “Kat” Culhane is a highly sought after remote viewer, but her gift is beginning to splinter, and just at a time when she needs it the most. Her sister Mari, along with Mari’s employer and his family, have been kidnapped. But Mike D’Antoni, a partner in the shadowy Phoenix Agency, is suddenly back in her life and could be the only person to help find the hostages. They had once been lovers who parted on very bad terms. Reunited, the chemistry between them is just as hot as it ever was. Can they put the past behind them as they race to find and rescue the hostages? And what will happen when it’s time to say goodbye again?