• Review: The First Wife

    I loved The First Wife. The book was different from what I thought it would be, but still amazing. Throughout the story there is a typical mystery of who done it. There were the usually suspects, but not who actually did it. I was a little shocked when...

  • Review: Distant Obsession Cherokee Valley, #1

    I actually read book two in the Cherokee Valley series first. I had no idea it was a sequel until I got to chapter two, so when I saw Distant Obsession up, I wanted to check it out. Distant Obsession is a really good thriller romance. This book had me...

  • Review: Witness to my Heart

    Being in the witness protection program has got to be tough, I can't even imagine being in it without family let alone remembering all the identities and background that goes with it. In Abigale's case, she's alone and her house has burned down with everything...

  • Review: Deadly, Calm, and Cold The Collectors, #2

    Ms. Sandlin continues to work her magic from Lovely, Dark and Deep to spinning another winner with Deadly, Calm and Cold. Deadly Calm, and Cold is the second book in the Collector’s series and it was another wild roller coaster ride with all of the thrills...

  • Review: Death With All the Trimmings A Key West Food Critic Mystery

    "Death With All The Trimmings" is part of The Key West Food Critic Mystery Series, and I really liked the storyline. While food critic Hayley Snow is interviewing Edel Waugh about his restaurant he tells her that someone is doing things to his kitchen....

  • Review: If You've Got It, Haunt It A Haunted Vintage Mystery

    In this first of a new series by Rose Pressey we meet vintage clothing owner Cookie Chanel, owner of a clothing store entitled, appropriately, “It’s Vintage, Y’All”. Cookie is on her way to the estate sale of the late Charlotte Meadows, the biggest realtor...

  • Review: Immoral Behavior

    A few years ago, the unthinkable happened to Vincent Reid. His beloved sister had gone missing. Determined to find her, he searched New York City and vowed he’d do whatever it took to get her home safely. Although he never found his sister, he kept searching...

  • Review: As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust A Flavia de Luce Novel, #7

    This has been an amazing series with a very interesting central character who has captured the public’s imagination. We have accompanied this young heroine on some sterling adventures but this is not one of them. Sending the precocious youngster off to...

  • Review: Against the Sky The Brodies of Alaska

    Nick worked as a homicide detective but decided to quit his job because he was tired of seeing violence. He went to Las Vegas for a little break and met Samantha. They spent a couple of unforgettable days together. After parting ways, they couldn’t forget...

  • Review: Rooms to Die For Murders by Design, #4

    Jean Harrington delivers another delightful Deva Dunne designer mystery with this suspense story. Deva Dunne continues to garner my admiration with this latest installment of her extreme adventures. She's a woman I find it easy to relate to, I enjoy her...

  • Review: Killer Kitchens Murders by Design, #3

    Jean Harrington's delightful designer Deva Dunne returns in this fun and fabulous cozy mystery. I am happy to once again see the decorating amateur detective find herself surrounded by murder and mayhem. Deva is a strong heroine with just the right amount...

  • Review: American Woman

    AMERICAN WOMAN is the author's third novel. The story is full of violence with an ending that will definitely surprise you. I didn't care for all of the violence but the author is very talented keeping the reader's interest, while at the same time, making...

  • Review: A Skeleton in the Family A Family Skeleton Mystery, #1

    Sid the skeleton has been part of the Thackery family for 30 years and Georgia Thackery's best friend since she was 6 years old. He walks, he talks, he reads, his favorite movie is The Nightmare Before Christmas, and he has a big heart...not literally,...

  • Review: The Skeleton Takes a Bow A Family Skeleton Mystery, #2

    The Skeleton Takes a Bow is the second in A Family Skeleton series by Leigh Perry. The main character is Sid, the really cool walking, talking skeleton in the attic who has been part of Georgia Thackery’s family since they lived in the home her parents...

  • Article: Death by Roses by Vivian Probst #Excerpt

    Vivian R. Probst joins us today and shares a Q and A. In five words, how would you describe Death By Roses? Hilarious, transcendent, sassy, mesmerizing, and uplifting. What do you think readers will enjoy most about Death By Roses? How much they laugh...

  • Review: Fatal Scandal The Fatal Series, #8

    Political intrigue in the nation’s capital is the backdrop of this thoroughly enjoyable murder mystery. DC was once known as the murder capital of the nation, and the murders don’t stop for holidays. Clashes between Sam’s desire to continue working as...

  • Review: Suspicion at Seven A Lois Meade Mystery, #7

    Suspicion at Seven is a very interesting book to read. It had a great main character with a great cast of characters as her friends, and enemies. I was not sure who the killer was, but once more bodies were found I had a list of suspects. The jewelry...

  • Review: Scandal at Six Lois Meade Mystery, #13

    Scandal at Six is another great Lois Meade mystery. This book had reptiles in a store with insects. I had never read anything like this before. This book also had a zookeeper as a suspect. It seems like a mystery a teenage boy would like, but I liked...

  • Review: Meow If It's Murder Nick and Nora Mysteries, #1

    I loved the role Nick played in this book. He was such a smart cat! Meow If It’s Murder has a little bit of everything. It has a great mystery, a great side kick, the mob, a jealous killer, and even an imposter. The killer was good at hiding their identity,...

  • Review: Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat A Conan Flagg Mystery

    Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat was originally written in the early 1970s and so the story and plot have an appealing vintage vibe. I also have to admit to being lured by the notion of a cat as a character or at least a sidekick to the sleuth, but the cat...

  • Article: In Wilderness by Diane Thomas

    In Wilderness For readers of Amanda Coplin and Chris Bohjalian, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story—a daring and original novel about our fierce need for companionship and our enduring will to survive. In the winter of 1966, Katherine...

  • Article: Dreaming Spies by Laurie R. King

    Dreaming Spies Laurie R. King’s New York Times bestselling novels of suspense featuring Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, are critically acclaimed and beloved by readers for the author’s adept interplay of history and adventure....

  • Review: Lethal Letters A Books by the Bay Mystery

    Lethal Letters is the sixth book in the established Bay Mystery series. It took awhile for me to get into this story because I have never read any of the books in this series before reading Lethal Letters. However, it was also hard to get into it due...

  • Review: Lovely, Dark, and Deep The Collectors, #1

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep penned by talented author Susannah Sandlin is indeed well written and well planned with its characters, settings, bountiful actions, plots and resolutions. The creativity woven throughout the story will keep you spellbound as it...

  • Review: The Merchant of Death Playing the Fool, #2

    I loved, loved, loved this book. The Merchant of Death picks up right where book one left off. Henry goes to meet up with his sister who swears someone killed her friend at the residential care center she resides in. Henry decides that going undercover...

There are 3,575 results matching your search criteria.

Forged in Desire by Brenda Jackson


Strong enough to protect her. Bold enough to love her. 

When good girl Margo Connelly becomes Lamar "Striker" Jennings's latest assignment, she knows she's in trouble. And not just because he's been hired to protect her from an underworld criminal. The reformed bad boy's appeal is breaching all her defenses, and as the threats against her increase, Margo isn't sure which is more dangerous: the gangster targeting her, or the far too alluring protector tempting her to let loose. 

Though Striker's now living on the right side of the law, he's convinced his troubled past keeps Margo out of his league. But physical chemistry explodes into full-blown passion when they go on the run together. Surrendering to desire could be a deadly distraction—or finally prove that he's the only man qualified to keep her safe, and win her love.

Gone in the Night by Anna J. Stewart

A childhood terror rears its ugly head...

Psychologist Allie Hollister is still haunted by the unsolved death of her childhood best friend. She never expects her past to meet her present when a young patient is abducted and the cold case is reopened. Allie knows she shouldn’t get involved, but the child’s uncle, firefighter Max Kellan, needs her as much as she needs him.

Once, Max simply wanted to put his past to rest; now he demands nothing short of justice. As he and secretive, sexy Allie track a lethal criminal, their chemistry is an undeniable adrenaline rush. Their attraction will be put to the test when they confront their most dangerous threat yet: the truth.

Freeze Frame by Desiree Holt


Katherine “Kat” Culhane is a highly sought after remote viewer, but her gift is beginning to splinter, and just at a time when she needs it the most. Her sister Mari, along with Mari’s employer and his family, have been kidnapped. But Mike D’Antoni, a partner in the shadowy Phoenix Agency, is suddenly back in her life and could be the only person to help find the hostages. They had once been lovers who parted on very bad terms. Reunited, the chemistry between them is just as hot as it ever was. Can they put the past behind them as they race to find and rescue the hostages? And what will happen when it’s time to say goodbye again?