Peppermint Twisted

Buy Now

Peppermint Twisted

Candy Shop Series, #3

Abby Shaw is the owner of Divinity, a candy shop in Paradise, Colorado and is preparing for the annual arts festival where she is the co-chair. One day, Abby gets a distressed phone call from her friend, Rachel, stating that the overbearing and nasty, Felicity Ashbury, has replaced Meena Driggs as the chairperson of the arts festival and all the artists are planning to abandon the festival. In an attempt to remedy the situation, Abby visits Felicity to convince her to step down as the chairperson before there are no artists left to have a festival. Tempers flare which leads to a heated argument between Abby and Felicity. The next day, Felicity is found dead in her car in the parking lot outside Divinity and Abby becomes the prime suspect. Trying to keep herself out of jail, Abby tries to solve the mystery and clear her name before the police decide she is the murderer.

This is the third book in the candy shop mysteries and I have to say I was a little disappointed with it. Abby is a strong likeable character and I usually enjoy reading about her investigations. In this book, Abby became too aggressive in her trying to solve the murder that she questioned family members to the point of harassment to find answers. I really enjoy this series so I hope the next one will bring back the Abby that I enjoy reading about.

Book Blurb for Peppermint Twisted

The second "sweet [and] deadly"* Candy Shop mystery.

No one's happy when wealthy Felicity Asbury names herself director of the local arts festival. But when she's found dead, all evidence points to candy shop owner Abby Shaw, who must put aside her sweets to discover the twisted killer.

Night Owl Reviews Feb, 2011 3.75